Weed Needs

Marijuana Seeds, Bongs, Pipes and Chronic Weed Reviews!

Glass Bongs vs Acrylic Bongs

Posted by ganjafarmer on September 20, 2007

Many experienced bong smokers claim that glass bongs are the only way to go, but a lot of acrylic bong owners hold their bongs up high and sing their praises. Let’s have a run down of the perceived merits and flaws of acrylic bongs and glass bongs. The bongs featured here are all from Easy Bongs, the cheapest online bong store.


So here is an acrylic bong. Here are a few points about Acrylic Bongs:
-Acrylic bongs are very difficult to break
-It’s easier to clean an acrylic bong
-They can (and usually do) look more interesting than glass
-Generally pretty cheap (This one $30.40)
BUT
-Tend to be a bit harsh, especially the big bongs.

And here is a similarly priced glass bong:

-Glass bongs give the smoothest, coolest pulls
-Glass Bongs usually come with a nifty carry box
-Sheer impressing power (the ladies love ’em)
-Also quite cheap ($26.78 for this one, but it is small…)

BUT
-Break easily, especially when cleaning in hot water. Keep away from all but your most trusted friends!

So What’s the Verdict on Glass vs Acrylic bongs?

Well, this is my bong:

My Acrylic BongAs you can see, it’s a simple acrylic bong. Glass bongs might cost about the same, but they break too easily for me!
This bong is a good smoke, and it’s always reliable. Doesn’t get clogged and is easy to clean.

Grapefruit Chronic

Now this is the Indica strain I’m going to be smoking tonight:

It’s called Grapefruit, and if you want to find out if this little bud of mine is any good, why don’t you check out my Grapefruit Weed Review!

 

All of the bongs featured here are available from Easy Bongs, and the Grapefruit Indica seeds are available from The Nirvana Shop .

Technorati Tag:

4 Responses to “Glass Bongs vs Acrylic Bongs”

  1. smithy321 said

    i enjoy this bongs: http://www.water-bongs-glass-pipes.com/bongs-with-precoolers/c-38/ it’s veeeeeeery niceee

  2. karibdis said

    I would disagree that acrylic bongs look more interesting than glass ones – maybe some see-through science-lab glass type ones are less interesting than some acrylics, but in general glass ones are a lot more varied and unique in appearance than acrylics, which are often quite generic.

    I’d always go for glass if possible/affordable, unless you are very clumsy..

  3. Bongman said

    I prefer over any day.

  4. I must admit my experience with bongs is extremely limited, but the stuff I know I learned by making bongs. I am limited to using pre-blown glass objects like vases and bottles. I recently made a nice homemade bong using a Goldschlagger bottle. It turned out really nice.

    I just really like glass bongs because they seem so much easy to clean. Since I have never bought a bong I can see why one would purchase an acrylic bong–they are durable and have alot of variety. Even so, glass bongs I think are the way to go.

Leave a Reply

 
